Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees 2019-20

Frank Mobley, Chairman
Richard Coggins, Vice Chairman
Matt Foster, Secretary

Mike Cumby
Joanne Saunders
Cathy Harrison
Craig Hudak
Sharon Kopscik
GP McLeer
Allison Moon
Jeff Moore
Joe Salgado
Brian Seidel

Keith Kiser, Ex-Officio, Non-Voting

Margaret AnnMargaret Ann Moon, Founding Board Chair 1993-2012

Margaret Ann Moon (1953-2014) was a lifelong devout Catholic whose deep faith inspired the founding and early years of St. Joseph’s Catholic School. She served as Founding Board Chair from 1993-2012 and dedicated her life to advocating for Catholic education, not only for her children, but for all students in the Upstate. In her years as Board Chair, Mrs. Moon witnessed and facilitated unprecedented growth of the school, relocation and renovation to our current campus, the school’s recognition by the Diocese of Charleston, the opening of the middle school, the gym, various athletic fields, the Blessed Sacrament Chapel, and, most recently, the construction of the Pope St. John Paul II Center. Though she was unable to see its completion, her spirit lives on through community gatherings and weekly All-School Masses held in the heart of our school.