Wizard of Oz Spring Musical Delights

This year’s spring musical production, The Wizard of Oz, was a tremendous success, drawing praise across the board for performance and technical presentation. The show involved a particularly large cast as many sixth grade students were casted as munchkins along side their high school friends.

« 1 of 20 »

“I am incredibly proud of and humbled by the immense student talent that was displayed throughout the production process in design, construction, and performance and am grateful for all who came out to support the show,” said director and Fine Arts Department Chair Teresa McGrath. “The students were overwhelmed by the support and encouragement they received from the school community.”

“It was one of the more enjoyable shows I’ve seen in all my years here,” said Headmaster Kiser. “Perfectly cast, with great singing, music, and dancing. All the parent involvement with sets and costumes was impressive too! All in all, a weekend to be justly proud of the SJCS arts program, not to mention a fitting final show for all the seniors.”

Special thanks to Marjorie Malphrus (orchestra), Tami Kiser (dance choreography), and Angela Hayes (chorus) for their excellent work!


Dorothy – Elizabeth Poinsette
Aunt Em/Glinda – Dessa Jones
Miss Gulch/Wicked Witch – Meghan Malone Zeke/Cowardly Lion – Max Weaver Hickory/Tinman – Alex Malvern Hunk/Scarecrow – Joey Stansberry
Uncle Henry/Emerald City Guard – Alex Hoverath
Prof. Chester Marvel/The Wizard of Oz – Ethan Montes


Rachel Balts
Maggie Barr
Anna Rose Bradley
Chloe Bradley
Margaret Coburn
Noah Davis
Camille Ferguson
Daniela Fernandez
Natalia Freund

Emily Gushue
Elizabeth Harris
Prosser Heroman
Lyle Jones
Walker Jones
Tessa Kelly
Marie Koon
Maddie Koontz
Sophie Lee Kiser

Isabel Moran
Sarah Morris
Kate Noel
Gabby Olewiler
Max Orbon
Sarah Paguaga
Jordan Plumblee
Sarah Poteat
Annie Puckett

Amber Purney
Jonathan Read
Palmer Saad
Marie Schemitsch
Dillon Spikings
Meghan Spikings
Abby Weaver
Dante Wells
Grace Widman
Maria Wilson

Theatre Production Design Team & Crew

Lucy Abramovitz
Margaret Coburn
Carson Crockett
Braeden Donovan
Sara Gushue
Elizabeth Harris
Will Harvey

Zachary Hoover
Abby Horne
Anna Impegdulia
Dessa Jones
Jacob Kiser
Maddie Koontz
Sophie Lee Kiser

Meghan Malone
Alex Malvern
Philip Mosley
Helen Norton
Luke Perham
Elizabeth Poinsette
Clara Puckett

Eleni San
Emma Kate Seckinger
Dillon Spikings
Abby Weaver
Dante Wells
Maria Wilson

Students in Orchestra

Julia Arnett
Kimsey Fiddie
Sara Gushue